Everglades Foundation

Registered Name
The Everglades Foundation Inc
Tax ID


Founded in 1994, the Everglades Foundation is a science-based, non-profit organization dedicated solely to restoring one of the world's greatest natural ecosystems - America's Everglades. From the Kissimmee River Watershed to the St. Lucie & Caloosahatchee Rivers, and south to Florida Bay, the Everglades is the water supply for over 8 million Floridians and a major driver of Florida's economy. The Foundation advances scientifically sound and achievable solutions to reverse environmental damage to Everglades. To do so, it builds consensus among public and private organizations, forms coalitions, sets priorities and promotes a widespread understanding of the Everglades and its irreplaceable environmental and economic value.


Annual Budget
December 2018
+20% Growth
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending



The everglades foundation was instrumental in advancing efforts to restore and protect america's everglades. The foundation played a role in securing legislation that expedites the comprehensive everglades restoration plan. The foundation also continued development of curriculum for school-aged children and worked to get the curriculum into florida classrooms.


Jimmy Buffett Director
Barbara Carr Director
Thomas Davidson Director
Marshall Field V. Chairman
John Keller Director
Jack Nicklaus Director
Robert L. Parks Director
William Riley Director
Dr Stuart D. Strahl Director
Christopher Buckley Secretary
Carlos De La Cruz Jr. V Chairman/t
Joseph Duke Director
Paul Tudor Jones Ii Director
Mary Barley Director
Nathaniel P. Reed Director
Jon L. Mills Director
Rex Hamilton Director
Ellin Goetz Vice Chairwo
Dr James Kushlan Director
David Lawrence Director
Kevin Law Director
Nicholas Penniman Iv Director
Michael W. Sole Director
Beau Wrigley Director
Dr Maurice Ferre Director
Dr Diana Barrett Director
Garrison D. Lickle Director
John Hilton Director
Kimberly Mendelson Director
Nancy Marshall Director
Karen Bechtel Director
Gerald Grant Director
Eric Eikenberg CEO
Deborah Johnson VP of Develo
Dr Thomas Van Lent VP of Progra
Dr Ghinwa Naja Chief Scient
Dr Stephen E. Davis III Wetland Ecol
Source: IRS 990