Food Bank of Lincoln Inc

Registered Name
Food Bank of Lincoln Inc
Tax ID


The Food Bank of Lincoln was founded in 1982 with the help of a number of concerned local citizens to help gather and distribute food to hungry people in southeast Nebraska. The Food Bank gathers, stores and redistributes surplus food, which comes from wholesalers, retailers, corporations, restaurants, civic, church and school groups, and individuals throughout our area. These donations are distributed to over 180 non-profit programs in sixteen Southeastern Nebraska counties. In 2008, the Food Bank distributed over 4.2 million pounds of food.


Annual Budget
June 2019
2% Loss
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending



The food bank operations department distributes food through its 52 non-profit partners in southeast nebraska. The department is charged with the safe delivery of food to around 10,000 different people each pantry distributions occur 20 times within a month at eight different lincoln locations. Rural mobile pantry distributions take place monthly in 15 counties.


The food bank of lincoln's backpack program operates in 90 schools in a sixteen county area and distributes food through mobile pantries within the school market program in 19 schools. The lincoln public schools emergency pantry is operated during the school year. The organization also operates a summer food service program, which provides healthy meals to children and teens in low-income areas during summer months when school is not in session. Combined, it is estimated that the child hunger programs service between 4,500 and 5,000 families each month.


The food bank has three full-time snap outreach employees who provide food stamp assistance in the food bank's sixteen county service area. It is estimated that the snap outreach team connects to people to approximately 2.5 million meals annually through food stamp outreach.


Molly Brummond Past President
Dr Karla Lester Secretary
David Wilcox Vice Presdient
Ron Jester Treasurer
Scott Young Executive Director
Curt Krueger Director
Jolene Bartling Director
Greg Yank Director
Becky Gould Director
Drvann Price Director
Linda Robinson Rutz Director
L. Bruce Wright Director
Kirstie Jeanete Engel Director
Michelle Suarez Director
Kerry Decory Director
Dr Marilyn Moore President
Source: IRS 990