Minnesota State Fire Chiefs

Registered Name
Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Assn Inc
Tax ID


Founded in 1975, Minnesota State Fire Chiefs is a human services nonprofit focused on professional societies & associations. It is a relatively small organization, with $749k in revenue and 1 employees. Minnesota State Fire Chiefs is headquartered in Milwaukee, WI and its president is George Esbensen as of December, 2018.


Annual Budget
December 2018
+2% Growth
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending


Membership and Education


Providing information and training to the association's members and the general public on a variety of fire safety, prevention, and industry-related technical issues.



Promoting fire safety awareness and providing information regarding the fire fighting profession is aided by publication and distribution of three items: a bimonthly printed newsletter, a bimonthly electronic newsletter distributed in alternating months from the magazine and an annual directory.

Annual Conference


A yearly conference is hosted for association members to showcase the latest advancements in fire fighting science and technology.


Tim Butler Vice President
Nyle Zikmund Executive Director
Mike Scott Director
Mark Schmidt Director
Tom Miller Director
Jay Wood Director
Mark Marcy Director
Gary Larson Director
Chip Lohmiller Director
John Cunningham Director
Dale Specken Director
Jeff Bengston Director
Kurt Rogers Director
Bill Thoennes Director
Marc Klaith Director
Gary Conrath Director
Chuck Karl Director
John Fruetel Director
Dennis Edwards Director
Greg Martin Director
Bruce West Director
Tim Oland Director
Ulie Seal Director
Steve Flaherty Director
Adam Mannausau Director
George Esbensen President
Source: IRS 990