Northeast Iowa Food Bank

Registered Name
Northeast Iowa Food Bank Inc
Tax ID


The mission of the Northeast Iowa Food Bank is to provide nutritious food and grocery products to non-profit organizations and individuals in Northeast Iowa, while offering hunger education programs to the area and those in need. The Northeast Iowa Food Bank has the following programs to fight hunger in Northeast Iowa: Member Agency Distribution, Cedar Valley Food Pantry, Kids Cafe, Summer Feeding, Elderly Nutrition Program, BackPack Program, Mobile Food Pantry, and Community Garden. We serve 16 counties in Northeast Iowa, east to the Mississippi River, north to the Minnesota border, and south to Poweshiek County. More than an estimated 48,000 Northeast Iowa residents are food insecure, and over 14,500 kids don't know where their next meal is coming from.


Annual Budget
June 2019
+5% Growth
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending


Food Pantry Program


To provide food, gifts and other critical items to those in need. Approximately 8,500 people received benefits on a monthly basis.

Member Agency Distribution Program - Food Distribution To Satellite and Local Communities Through Member Agencies. Member Agencies Participating


196 active

Other Programs


Kid's cafe-provides meals and snacks to kids afterschool programs, approximately 5,000 meals and snacks served per month. Elderly nutrition box-provides homebound seniors with a monthly box of food, approximately 820 seniors served per month. Back pack-provides children with a backpack of food, approximately 3,600 kids served per month. Mobile food pantry-provides supplemental food service for those in need, approximately 2,500 individuals served per month.


Grant Gubbrud Chair
Kirsten Arnold Vice-chair
Cheryl Erb Secretary
Rick Jaacks Treasurer
Michelle Sullivan Director of Operations
Linda Allen Director
Austin Beck Director
Bob Brokaw Director
Houston Campbell Director
Ally Crutcher Director
Ken Cutts Director
Emily Girsch Director
Greg Greazel Director
Leonard Hanson Director
Darren D. Herum Director
Phil Jones Director
Paul Jungen Ii Director
Barbara Kramer Director
Corey Lorenzen Director
Mike Messerer Director
Jeanne Miller Director
Louise Scott Director
Sheila Wilson Director
Reggie Schmitt Director
Chris Schwartz Director
Barbara Prather Executive Director
Source: IRS 990