National Trust for Historic Preservation

Registered Name
National Trust for Historic Preservation in the United States
Tax ID


The National Trust for Historic Preservation protects significant places representing our diverse cultural experience by taking direct action and inspiring broad public support.


Annual Budget
June 2018
+12% Growth
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending



See schedule o


See schedule o


See schedule o


Membership Outreach




Marita Rivero Trustee, Chair
Fernando Lloveras San Miguel Trustee, Vice Chair
Timothy P. Whalen Trustee, Vice Chair
Paul Edmondson Chief Legal Officer
Carla Washinko Chief Fin/admin Officer
Victor Ashe Trustee
Christy Brown Trustee
Linda Bruckheimer Trustee
Laura W. Bush Trustee
Susan Chapman Hughes Trustee
Jay C. Clemens Trustee
Lawrence H. Curtis Trustee
Lester G. Fant III Trustee
Kevin Gover Trustee
Joe Grills Trustee
Sheffield Hale Trustee
Marilynn Wood Hill Trustee
Luis G. Hoyos Trustee
F. Joseph Moravec Trustee
Martha Nelson Trustee
Charles Royce Trustee
Lisa See Trustee
G. Jackson Tankersley Jr. Trustee
Phoebe Tudor Trustee
Edward Passarelli Statutory Ex-officio Trustee
Earl A. Powell Statutory Ex-officio Trustee
Secretary of Interior Statutory Ex-officio Trustee
K. Vance Kelley Aia Nonstatutory Exofficio Trustee
Daniel G. Carey Nonstatutory Exofficio Trustee
Stephanie Meeks President & CEO
David Brown Chief Preservation Officer
Barbara Pahl Senior VP - Field Offices
Tom Cassidy VP - Gov't Relations/policy
Kimberly Skelly VP - Philanthropy
Marianna Knight VP - Human Resources
John Hildreth Senior Advisor-special Project
Robert Bull Term 32516 Former Chief Develop. Officer
Source: IRS 990