The Henry Ford

Registered Name
The Edison Institute Inc
Tax ID


Founded in 1929, The Henry Ford provides unique educational experiences based on authentic objects, stories, and lives from America's traditions of ingenuity, resourcefulness and innovation. Our purpose is to inspire people to learn from these traditions to help shape a better future. With a rich and diverse offering of exhibits, demonstrations, programs and reenactments, The Henry Ford celebrates yesterday's traditions as well as today's innovations. Five distinct attractions at The Henry Ford captivate and inspire visitors of all ages: Greenfield Village, Henry Ford Museum, Ford Rouge Factory Tour, Benson Ford Research Center, and the IMAX Theater. Encounter ideas that change the world, travel through America's past, embark on America's greatest factory tour and more. It all comes together at The Henry Ford, America's greatest history attraction.


Annual Budget
December 2018
+6% Growth
Program Spending
Fundraising Spending
Management Spending



Education through collection, preservation and interpretation of american history for a broad public audience. Our collections include approximately one million three-dimensional objects, plus an archive and library collection of about twenty-five million items. We provide unique educational experiences to approximately 1.5 million guests annually.


S. Evan Weiner Chairman
Gerard M. Anderson Vice Chairman
Sheila Ford Hamp Vice Chairman
Lisa A. Payne Treasurer
Brent Ott VP of Business Services & CFO
William Clay Ford Jr. Trustee
Lynn Ford Alandt Trustee
Paul R. Dimond Trustee
Edsel B. Ford Ii Trustee
George F. Francis III Trustee
Ralph J. Gerson Trustee
Elizabeth Ford Kontulis Trustee
Richard A. Manoogian Trustee
Ronald N. Weiser Trustee
Steven K. Hamp Trustee
Christopher F. Hamp Trustee
Alessandro F. Uzielli Trustee
John W. Ingle III Trustee
Henry Ford III Trustee
Hau Thai-tang Trustee
Bruce Meyer Trustee
Mark L. Reuss Trustee
William Clay Ford III Trustee
Eliza Hudson Kontulis Trustee
Hendrik Meijer Trustee
Patricia E. Mooradian President & Secretary
Christian Overland Executive Vice-president
James Medford VP, Institutional Advancement
George Moroz Special Assistant To the President
John Neilson VP of Venues
Carol Kendra VP, Communications, Sales & Service
Matthew Majeski Chief Digital Officer
Source: IRS 990